Brood Box

Just started a winter project make my own national beehive. I’m wanting to make this from scrap wood. The project is just a prototype to see if I can get the inside and outside dimensions right, I’m not making any rebates or fancy joints this time I’m just using butt joints. If it works I can use this as a bate hive in the spring. I’m not a joiner. I can just about nail 2 bits of wood together, so things will be rough and ready so please don’t judge me too harshly.

I found a pallet recycle place a few miles down the road so decided to buy some wood instead of looking for discarded pallets.

DSCF2356

Ive been gluing some together over the last few days so we now have 2 ends and 2 sides ready for cutting down this weekend.

DSCF2353DSCF2354

Leave a Reply

